Birthdays 1st to 30th September

2nd - Mitch Hanson and Curtis Thompson. 3rd - Kelvin Wilson, Ryan Ford and Nicky Hunt. 5th - Spencer Weir-Daley and Frank Farina. 6th - Julian Kelly and Stefan Oakes. 7th - Craig Lindfield, Lee Ashcroft, David Cross and Jim Gannon. 8th - Nicky Law and Blair Adams. 9th - Carl Regan. 10th - Jack Grealish, Jonathan Bewers, Tony Daws, Peter Kennedy, Dennis Pearce and Fran Tierney. 11th - Ben Burgess. 12th - Jeff Blockley, Craig Dudley and Ronan Murray. 13th - Daniel Chillingworth, Gary Silk, John Spicer, Francois Zoko and Gary Lund. 14th - Emmet Friars, Terry Harkin and Danny Stone. 15th - Junior Mendes, Craig Pead and Keith Smith. 16th - Wayne Henderson and Lartey Sarpong.

Happy Birthday Don Masson

Don was inducted into the Notts County FC Hall Of Fame on the the 1st December 2014 and is regarded as a legend by many Notts fans who saw him boss the midfield of the team. Don Masson, a skilful midfield player, holds the unique record of having captained Notts to three promotions. These landmark successes were achieved in 1971 (when the Magpies were champions of the Fourth Division); 1973 (from the Third Division); and 1981 (from the Second Division to the top flight of English football, then the First Division). A year after the second of those memorable achievements Don was transferred to Queens Park Rangers, returning to Meadow Lane from Derby County in 1978 to complete his hat-trick of

SOS to former Notts players aged 50+

This is an SOS to former Notts players aged 50 and over interested in representing a Magpies’ team taking part in Walking Football on Sunday 30 September. The venue is the Forest Zone on Gregory Boulevard, with a 10 am start with six walking footballers on each side. Proceeds will go to charity. The rules are walk on, walk off to allow substitutions with games lasting 15 minutes. There will be a refreshment break mid-way through the day’s schedule. Les Bradd, who is helping to put a Notts squad together, said “We already have some expressions of support from former Notts players but we need others in order to reach nine, as recommended by the organisers. It’s hoped we will get sufficient vol

Record Breakers book launch

Four stars of Notts County’s 1997-98 title-winning season are returning to the club for a special Q&A with supporters as part of the release of a book recounting their record-breaking feats. On the morning of our opening game of the new League Two season on Saturday 4 August – at home to Colchester United – three former Notts captains in Ian Richardson, Ian Hendon and Ian Baraclough will appear in Broken Wheelbarrow at 11am to discuss the new book: Record Breakers – The Inside Story of Notts County’s Momentous 1997-98 Title Win. The book, written by Magpies fan and journalist Paul Smith, tells the tale of Notts’ historic championship success 20 years on, through the thoughts of the players b

Featured Stories
Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Proudly created with


Sponsored by: